Nixa Board of Education

The Nixa Board of Education includes, from left: RaeLynn Anderson, Brent Dunn, Superintendent Gearl Loden, Glenn Scott, President Scott McDonald, Linda Daugherty, Finance Director Brenda Rantz, Josh Roberts and Mike Copeland.

The Nixa Board of Education received the Missouri School Boards’ Association 2019 Governance Team Award.

This recognition is based on the “outstanding commitment to ongoing professional development, to regional and statewide leadership, and to active participation in legislative advocacy for public schools by your school board and superintendent.”

School boards and superintendents that receive this award demonstrate the value of ongoing learning for continuous improvement. 

Recipients of the award have met the following criteria:

-The district is accredited.

-All seven school board members have obtained Essential CBM certification from MSBA (or were grandfathered from the requirement).

-At least two board members have attained the Advanced CBM level of certification from MSBA.

-At least one board member has attained the Master’s level of certification from MSBA.

-A quorum of the board and superintendent attended MSBA’s 2018 Annual Conference.

-At least three board members and the superintendent (or other central office administrator) attended the 2019 MSBA Spring Regional Meeting.

-The district representative attended MSBA’s 2019 Legislative Forum

-A board representative participated in MSBA’s 2018 Delegate Assembly.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.