Nixa all-district band 2019

TWENTY ONE NIXA MUSICIANS made the 2019 all-district honor bands.


Nixa High School recognized 21 band students for their selection into one of the two district honor bands. Selection is by audition and is regardless of school classification. Nine of these students are eligible to audition for the all-state band on Dec. 7.

Hannah Montgomery - flute

Anna Parker - flute

Magdalen Stehno - flute

James Speake - oboe

Karmyn Bartels - clarinet

Elijah Bartels - clarinet

Avery Rayle - contra clarinet

Nicholas Jungen - tenor sax

Joshua Goodin - trumpet

Keppner Barker - horn

Maxwell Brower - trombone

Mason Malarkey - trombone

Collin Jess - trombone

Edward Eiche - trombone

Bryon Hiatt - euphonium

Preston Roesslet - euphonium

Mya Bartels - euphonium

Daniel Pilotto - tuba

Austin Harkins - tuba

Trey Ringgold - tuba

Lucas Finger - percussion

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.