Log in

Ozark trooper among Highway Patrol's newest


An Ozark trooper is among the 25 newest members of the Missouri State Highway Patrol.

Lane Coleman will begin serving with Missouri State Highway Patrol Troop C in St. Charles County.

Coleman is among 25 troopers who graduated from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Jan. 12. The ceremony took place in the Academy gymnasium in Jefferson City. The graduation ceremony was also live streamed on the Highway Patrol’s Facebook page.

The 112th Recruit Class reported to the Academy on Aug. 2, 2021. The new troopers will report to duty in their assigned troops on Jan. 31.

Gov. Mike Parson provided the keynote address, and Col. Eric Olson, Highway Patrol superintendent, also spoke to the class during the graduation. The Honorable Patricia Breckenridge, Supreme Court of Missouri, administered the Oath of Office to the new troopers. Provost Roger K. McMillian, vice president of College Affairs for Mineral Area College, conferred an associate of applied science degree to eight of the new troopers.