Log in

Billings' Harter, Sparta's Wilks and Brown and Spokane's Bryan SWCL First-Teamers


Even with Billings finishing fifth in the SWCL, the Lady Wildcats’ Bella Harter stood enough enough to garner the SWCL Player Of the Year award.

Harter’s senior season saw her reach 1,500 career points in mid-January. She was also named to the SWCL First Team as a junior a year ago.

SWCL champion Sparta is represented on the First Team by Megan Brown and Natalie Wilks.

Brown averaged 13.9 points and 5.7 rebounds. Her defensive numbers include 76 assists 79 steals 75 deflections 20 blocks

Wilks averaged 13.3 points and 5.1 rebounds. She led Sparta with 76 assists and 22 blocked shots.

Brown was also a First-Teamer as a sophomore two years ago.

Spokane’s Sydney Bryan is a First Team choice. She led the Lady Owls with averages of 17.2 points and 7.8 rebounds, to go along with 59 steals and 51 assists.

The Lady Trojans’ Brooklyn Roller was named the SWCL Defensive Player Of the Year. She had 43 steals and 51 deflections. Despite the nod for her defensive prowess, she was not named to the First Team or Second Team and also didn’t receive honorable mention recognition.

The rest of the First Team is made up of Blue Eye’s Kaylee Wilson and Crane’s Lily Woodward.

Sparta’s Brynn Holt and Spokane’s Hallie Fender were selected to the Second Team.

Holt topped Sparta with 162 rebounds and 39 3-pointers. She averaged 7.6 points a night.

Fender averaged 14 points and 5.3 boards a game. She topped Spokabe with 78 assists.

The rest of the Second Team includes Blue Eye’s Samantha George, Crane’s Gracie Rich and Galena’s Averi Foster.

Receiving honorable mention recognition is Billings’ Kenzie Glendenning.