Log in

Christian County General Municipal Election results


Citizens of Christian County exercised their right to vote in this past April 5th general municipal election. Voters decided on a few contested races this time around.

With a whopping total votes of 11,316 to determine the Christian County Health Department Trustees 4-year term, citizens elected Kathy Adams and Kenneth A. Spangler.

Bandy Dalton and Scott Lawson are on the Bradleyville R-I School Board.

Voters selected Josh Cleaver and Dan Johnson for Ava R-I School Board and Sarah Christina Camp and Jaredd R. King for Clever R-V Board.

Randall Whitman and Gary Verch are on the Billings R-IV School Board and Justin Coyan and Julie Ann Gipson are on the Logan-Rogersville R-VIII School Board.

The Nixa Public School Board members are Bridget Bidinger and Mike Copeland and the Ozark R-VI School Board members are Sarah Adams Orr and Mark A. Jenkins.

Travis Edwards and Reggie George received the most votes for Republic R-III School District Director and Blake Leyland and Jason Albert Loveland received the top votes for Sparta R-III School Board member 3-year term.

Sharon Whitehill beat out Bob Rubino for Christian County Ambulance District Subdistrict 4, Justin Orf topped his competitors for Nixa Council Member District III, Gene Dove surpassed George Pezold for Highlandville Alderman Ward I and Joe Gault took Highlandville Alderman Ward II.

Voters selected Bruce Galloway for Ozark Alderman Ward II, Aron Peterson for Nixa Council Member District II, Amy Hammons for Sparta Alderman Ward II and Brent Ponder and John Gardner for Village of Saddlebrooke Trustees.

Citizens voted “Yes” on all of the questions and propositions that were presented.

Christian County, Elections


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here